Reviews

Below are reviews from our recent guests... All guests have the opportunity to post a review days after checking out when they book on this website.
We are currently rated 4.63 out of 5 based on 1291 ratings and 119 guest reviews.

Lovely stay at Villa Rise hotel. Bedrooms spacious and everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast and dinner fabulous both choice and quality. All staff with no exceptions were delightful. Thank you all and we will be back!!!!
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by TREVOR M. from Northern Ireland on 10 Mar 2018


Highly Recommended - beautiful location, food excellent - great value, I will certainly be back!
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Jennifer R. from Northern Ireland on 13 Nov 2017


fantastic stay in a lovely hotel. Will definitely be back.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Noeleen M. from Ireland on 31 Oct 2016


An amazing stay here would highly recommend staff were so helpful and friendly
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Olivia T. from Ireland on 29 Oct 2016


A very enjoyable break.
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Teresa G. from Ireland on 27 Oct 2016


Excellent venue and food!! Great stay.
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Peter M. from Ireland on 22 Jun 2016


Excellent stay while attending a wedding.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Noel M. from Ireland on 12 Mar 2016


All staff were so helpful and friendly. Also accommodated my requests sent prior to arrival. Shame there is no pool.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Michael W. from Ireland on 26 Feb 2016


best food ever. very helpful staff.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by john d. from Northern Ireland on 12 Feb 2016


We had a great time, room was beautiful and so clean, bar food was excellent and great entertainment. Loved the spa also. Will def be back again.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Tiarna D. from Ireland on 08 Feb 2016


Excellent stay all round, no complaints,staff were excellent also.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by DANNY G. from Ireland on 07 Feb 2016


Enjoyed our stay, no problems
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Joe G. from Northern Ireland on 01 Feb 2016


We had a couple of problems with our room.but they were quickly resolved by thhe excellent staff. Looking forward to our next stay.
Rating: 4.25/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by david b. from Northern Ireland on 30 Jan 2016


Lovely stay.. 4 course dinner menu a bit dissapointing .
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Aimee from Ireland on 28 Jan 2016


Hi there, had really enjoy stay, staff were credit to your hotel from receptionists to restaurant staff,to bar staff ,housekeeping and also spa, all friendly, courteous and extremely helpful.The only downside was noise from neighboring rooms, Across from us had a bit of domestic at 2 am, someone had an alarm that played jingle bells early morning and with the wooden floors ,we heard someone clip clopping around their room as they were getting dressed. we ended up missing breakfast as we were so exhausted.
Rating: 4.50/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by carol N. from Ireland on 20 Jan 2016


Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the spa faculties were 5 star.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Lynette M. from Ireland on 19 Apr 2015


Everyone was very professioal, helpful and welcoming. Really enjoyed it.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by William C. from Northern Ireland on 16 Apr 2015


Brilliant as always, regular visitor, will be back again!
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Stephen R. from Ireland on 16 Apr 2015


Very enjoyable stay ..will be back again
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by chris w. from Northern Ireland on 14 Apr 2015


A fabulous friendly staff and the most amazing food and spa facilities! Many thanks!
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Sharon Q. from Northern Ireland on 13 Apr 2015


This hotel is superb. Extremely helpful, friendly and efficient staff. Immaculately clean, very spacious rooms and added touches appreciated, ie. Complimentary bottled water, tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits, a lovely spa and a restaurant to equal some of the best. Fresh ingredients, good quality, nicely presented and taste superb. Definitely more visits required as this was a fabulous find and all too soon it was check out time. Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Girvin V. from Ireland on 08 Apr 2015


We had a fabulous stay at this hotel, the staff are so friendly, the V-spa is great and the food is delicious. Would definitely return.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Ciara G. from Ireland on 27 Jan 2015


We had a great relaxing time. Spa is brilliant and entertainment in the bar was good. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Lisa Q. from Ireland on 25 Jan 2015


Excellent hotel, really enjoyed out stay.
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Bridget C. from Ireland on 25 Jan 2015


Had an amazing time at the thermal suite and beauty treatments, room was fantastic slept soundly all night. Would definitely recommend to others... Thanks villa rose staff!
Rating: 4/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by adele d. from Ireland on 16 Dec 2014


An exceptional level of personal customer service. All staff extremly polite, presentable, helpful & friendly. 5 stars. Well done to all your employees. They really make the difference.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Deane M. from Ireland on 04 Aug 2014


Disappointed that there was nowhere outside to sit, particularly as the weather was very good - had to go to a different hotel to sit in their beer garden. Also breakfast was of a lower standard than expected, with the exception of the staff who were excellent.
Rating: 4/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Pearl C. from Ireland on 17 Jun 2013


Der Aufenhalt war sehr angenehm. Die Zimmer sind gross und das Personal sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück ist auch sehr gut und die 2 Bars sind auch klasse.
Rating: 4.75/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Dieter N. from Germany on 15 Jun 2013


I had a great time and was so impressed I am bringing my Mother on the 12 July for a one night stay. I was very impressed by the level of service and gluten free provision for my dietary requirements that I had no hesitation in rebooking, and I look forward to a similar experience this time with my Mum.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by Jennifer B. from Northern Ireland on 09 Jun 2013


A lovely Hotel, quaint frontage and an exciting modern hotel at the rear. The staff were pleasant and courteous. Elaine in the bar was exceptionally helpful and a delight to talk to.
Rating: 5/5
4 Star Villa Rose Hotel and V Spa reviewed by John K. from Ireland on 07 Jun 2013

Special Offers